eyJ3IjoyMDQ4LCJoIjoyMDQ4LCJzY29wZSI6ImFwcCJ9 (13)
eyJ3IjoyMDQ4LCJoIjoyMDQ4LCJzY29wZSI6ImFwcCJ9 (1)
eyJ3IjoyMDQ4LCJoIjoyMDQ4LCJzY29wZSI6ImFwcCJ9 (12)

This page is a list of organizations, internships (some paid), programs and opportunities that accept high school students. Volunteering is a great way to have gain professional experience while expanding your network and having fun. 

*Check with individual organizations about age requirements (some are 16+ or require a permission slip) and COVID-19 restrictions.

Looking for a way to give back to the community?
Volunteer!

Arizona Serve [Direct Service]

Questions? Contact Communications & Program Manager Sarah Haber at shaber@arizonaserve.org or 928-793-8941. 

 

Assisteens Auxiliary [Philanthropy/Direct Service]

Questions? Contact  Info@ALTucson.org or  520-326-8452

Ben's Bells Project [Arts]

Questions? Contact Studio Manager Elizabeth Mecca at volunteers@bensbells.org

Casa Alitas [Immigration/Direct Service]

Questions? Contact volunteers@casaalitas.org

*Willing to have one or two high school volunteers who would want to work long term, on a regular shift so that they can be trained by our coordinators.

Casa Maria Soup Kitchen [Direct Service]

Volunteer at the soup kitchen or organizing donations every morning from 8:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. except Christmas. 352 E. 25th Street Tucson, Arizona. 

Catholic Community Services [Direct Service] 

For more information, visit the website here!

 

Children's Museum Tucson [Museum Support]

Apply here!

Coalition for Sonoran Desert Protection [Environment]

Questions? Contact Jessica Moreno at jessica.moreno@sonorandesert.org or 520-388-9925

Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona [Food Security/Nutrition/Sustainability]

Questions? Contact volunteer@communityfoodbank.org

Diaper Bank of Southern Arizona [Direct Service]

Questions? Contact Volunteer Coordinator Elisabeth Monsma at elisabeth@diaperbank.org

Flowers and Bullets [Sustainability/Nutrition]

Questions? Call 520-834-0152 or email flowers.bullets@gmail.com

Felicia's Farm [Food Security/Sustainability]

Questions? Email feliciasfarm@gmail.com 

Habitat for Humanity [Housing/Direct Service]

Questions? Contact Volunteer Resources Manager Gina Hansen ginah@habitattucson.org

Humane Society of Southern Arizona [Animals]

Questions? Contact Volunteer Engagement Supervisor Dani Peterson at dpetersen@hssaz.org or Volunteer Resource Supervisor Kathy Janssen at kjanssen@hssaz.org

Ironwood Tree Experience [Environment] - paid and unpaid opportunities available

Questions? Contact Youth Development Manager Kristen Sawyer at kristen@ironwoodtreeexperience.org

Iskashitaa Refugee Network [Sustainability/Immigration]

Questions? Contact eiswerth@iskashitaa.org

Keep Tucson Together [Immigration]

Questions? Email KeepTucsonTogether@nomoredeaths.org or call (520) 623-4084

Make Way for Books [Literacy]

If you are interested in holding a book drive for Make Way for Books, please fill out the following form or contact Ally by calling 520-398-6451 or emailing ally@makewayforbooks.org

Mission Garden [Sustainability/Cultural Heritage]

Questions? Call 520-955-5200 ext. 1 or 2, or email missiongarden.tucson@gmail.com 

Native Seeds/SEARCH [Environment]

Questions? Contact Dick Gase at dgase@nativeseeds.org

Pima County [Environment, Misc.]

Visit the website here for more information about specific opportunities! 

Pima County Justice for All [Immigration/Advocacy]

Questions? Contact pimajusticeforall@gmail.com. 

Pima County Teen Court [Public Service]

Questions? Contact teencourt@ywcatucson.org

Planned Parenthood [Reproductive Rights]

Questions? Contact Cinthia Garcia at cigarcia@ppaz.org or 520-310-0527

Primavera Foundation [Direct Service]

Questions? Contact Eric Cross at ecross@primavera.org or 520- 308-3110

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Southern Arizona [Direct Service]

Questions? Contact info@rmhctucson.org

SAAF [Health/Direct Service/LGBTQIA+]

Questions? Contact Volunteer Resources Coordinator Gabriel Sherzada at gsherzada@saaf.org or 520-547-6174 

Saguaro National Park [Environment]

Questions? Contact Cam Juarez at cam_juarez@nps.gov or 520-306-6254 (office cell)

The Hermitage Cat Shelter [Animals]

Questions? Contact Volunteer Coordinator Sacha Trott at sacha@hermitagecatshelter.org or 520-571-7839 ext. 3 

Tucson Clean and Beautiful, Youth Tree Leader Program [Environment] - paid

Questions? Call (520) 791-3109, email tft@treesfortucson.org or contact Sofia Angkasa at sofia@tucsoncleanandbeautiful.org 

Tu Nidito [Mental Health/Grief Support]

Questions? Email info@tunidito.org or Amerika@tunidito.org, or call 520-322-9155

Watershed Management Group [Environment]

Questions? Email info@watershedmg.org  or contact Cindy Hu at 520-396-3266 x17

Youth Conservation Corps [Environment] - paid

Apply here!